My God

“Now, Death where is your sting?  The Resurrected King has rendered you defeated…”

I can’t begin to tell you what the words of worship do to the spirit that lives within me.  I stand in my kitchen with hands lifted high as if my spirit is about to soar or like a child that begs to be picked up. My spirit is so eager to be with my God, eager to leave this world behind so I can stand in His presence to tell Him, face to face, how great, how powerful and how good He is.

I worship a living God. He is alive.

The grave is empty.  There are no bones to visit.  He died on the cross but on the third day He was resurrected, brought back to life.  He has conquered death.

Death is not the end.

Just when I think this world cannot get any more darker it surprises me and it quickens my spirit to ask the Lord, when?  When will you come back?  How much longer?  Who hasn’t heard of you?

You?

My Savior lives.  He is the God of hope. You are never alone.  You don’t have to change.  Let His love change you.

God, I love you.  You are awesome. You are a good Father. You are the Father to the fatherless.  You know our deepest sin and yet You STILL love us.  I wish I could hug you  right now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

