Uniquely You

You’re not suppose to look like me

You’re not supposed to be like me

That story’s already been told.

You are who you are

And I will be who I will be

 

Uniquely You

Uniquely me

 

Find your own story

Make your own way

Stay away from my mistakes

Wisdom I hope you will take

 

Uniquely me

Uniquely you

 

There’s plenty of time to shine

So in my shadow do not hide

You are you

And I am I

And greater I pray

You will be

Because my son

You are not meant to be

Me.

Leave a Reply

