Temptation

I want what’s here. I want what’s now. Temptation, wicked temptation, surely this, this unnameable sin, is not my thorn, Lord, right? Not this. It is a horrible burden that waits for me at every turn. In a song, in a thought, in a memory, in a room… there is no rest.
No rest for me.

Temptation shows me a desirable future that won’t ever exist, it can’t rewrite my history yet it plagues me. It tries to seduce me away from here, away from now.

I hate you temptation. You don’t play fair.

Leave a Reply

