How Delightful

God is doing something new in my life and I’m kind of excited to see where He will lead me.

“Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.”  Psalms 37:4

“For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.” Philippians 2:13

I have tried in my own failing strength to forge my writing, finding creative outlets, which lately seemed to come from the darkness residing somewhere deep in my wounded soul.  There was no healing in the writing it only served to dig the hole deeper and illuminate how dark it really was.

God is a good God that could not stand by and let me spiral deeper into the lies Satan, yes, I said Satan, kept feeding me.  I am His daughter, God’s daughter and He loves me.  He didn’t walk away while I dabbled in the darkness.  He patiently waited for me to realize my weakness, that weakness I once perceived as strength and independence.  I am nothing without Him.  I am lost without Him.

It feels good to walk with Him once again.  I am learning to delight myself in the Lord but I must confess I live in the future waiting to see where my writing will take off and where my inspiration will come from.  I often find myself having to dig in my heels and say, “Whoa!  Delight yourself in the Lord FIRST.”

Lord, please keep me focused.  Thank You for Your unending grace and mercy.  Thank You for the gift of Your Holy Spirit to lead and guide me.  Forgive me for my selfish thoughts.  Keep me grounded in Your Truth.

Leave a Reply

