The Forest

Years ago I had a dream about being chased by wolves in a dark forest in the dead of winter.  It was freezing cold.  My mother was with me and she was scared but I told her not to show fear.  She cracked.  The wolves gave pursuit and three singled me out.

Just as one wolf went in for a strike at my heel I held out a crown, a gold crown.  The wolf bit the crown, I twisted it and yanked breaking the teeth of the wolf.

The dream seemed symbolic.  I asked God for revelation and later learned there was a scripture in the bible that seemed most fitting.

Psalm 3:7
Arise, O LORD! Deliver me, O my God! Strike all my enemies on the jaw;
break the teeth of the wicked.

I don’t know what the warning was, if it was a warning but it was definitely symbolic.

I came up with the idea for a new novel based on this dream.  I’m going to hash out ideas here on this blog.  I also write poems.

I’m looking forward to exploring my writing here.

Leave a Reply

